My First Sister

ImageI am Megan Reynolds, not to be confused with Morgen or Marcia.  M’s seems to be popular for the Reynolds women. I am the bride’s sister in law.  I married Morgen’s younger brother, Austin, in 2012.

Becoming a part of the Reynolds clan has been a wonderful experience.  I remember when I first met Morgen, about 5 years ago.  She is tall, perfect hair, just gorgeous.  I was very intimidated.  Would she like me?  Would A.J. care if she didn’t?  I had no reason to worry.  Morgen hugged me and said “I expected you to be bigger, like a super buff swimmer or something”.  She made me feel like part of the family right away.  I can only imagine how in awe Ed must have felt when he met her for the first time at our wedding.

A.J. and I met Ed through a mutual acquaintance years ago and have kept in touch ever since.  We may not see each other often, but when we do, we always have long and meaningful conversations to get caught up.  It is like no time has passed since we last spoke.

Image

Ed was an usher at our wedding and Morgen was one of the bridesmaids.  While we cannot reasonably take credit for the relationship they have built, we can say we saw it start.  It has been a joy, for both A.J. and I, to watch 2 people we care about finally find happiness.  It is a bonus that we love them both!  Knowing Ed and Morgen separately and together God could not have found two people more well suited for each other.  With love in our hearts  A.J. and I are looking forward to welcoming another branch into the Reynolds clan.  I look forward to watching Morgen and Ed continue to grow into each other as a couple and build a family of their own.

Leave a Reply

